Folaranmi OT is a promising upcoming rapper based in Naija.. Most of you that do not know Folaranmi OT are missing & sleeping on good music.. I want to bring you closer to Folaranmi OT… Here is a special interview with Folaranmi OT… Get to know Folaranmi OT don’t sleep on good music.

 

ZagaEmpire –  Real name/ family background/ growing up/ School?

Folaranmi OT – My real names are Folaranmi Ridwan OmoTayo. Yeah The “Folaranmi” Is the surname. Background/ Growing Up: Folaranmi is originally from Oyo state but was raised in Lagos. I’m the first child of four boys.  Funny?  Lol.  Like seriously 4 boys.

School: I attended the police children school satellite town, Festac, Before I moved Shams – El- Deen Grammar School Ikorodu but graduated from New Vision College ( Ikd). I’m currently running my National Diploma Program In the Gateway Polytechnic Ogun State.
ZagaEmpire – Why do you make rap music?
Folaranmi OT – Hmm…The thing Is I like what I do and I like to do what I like. I like listening to  songs especially rap then I be like, OT, Come on you can do this. Later on I started writing and composing songs,  I listen to hard core rap songs when I’m loosing it and I write more of raps.  Then I started school rap battle and I started feeling like a king, Like I wanna go professional. That’s how it all started.
ZagaEmpire –  The  inspiration behind Your last single “RUDE BOY”
Folaranmi OT – RudeBoy is a song I composed even before I released Ain’t Gat No Time (Pepenazi’s cover). I heard the instrumental on a friends phone and noticed Its cool because I was already rhyming to the beat while listening to it for the first time. So I did a rough recording of the song on my laptop, I shared the song with my friends and they liked the chorus because it’s easy to relate with. I was even surprised they grabbed that easily. So they were like “OT, You gast drop this song ” I had no choice than to drop it so I went to the studio, recorded the official version of RudeBoy and it was promoted online. So I say the beat and my friends were the inspiration behind RudeBoy. Download Folaranmi OT – Rude Boy
ZagaEmpire  – Do You Have Plans Of Doing Music After School?
Folaranmi OT – Come On, You remember this line?  Won Ni Kpe Kin Ye Ma Rap, Ejoh kile fe kin shey? I used that in rudeboy.  I’ve a lot of plans for music, like I wanna do music and more music.  I said earlier I like to do what I like. I still wanna do music and drop more hits.
ZagaEmpire  – Hobbies / Likes and dislikes?

Folaranmi OT – I like composing songs when I’m less busy and mostly play computer games…. likes and dislikes

I like positives and dislike negatives.
ZagaEmpire – Who Are The Artiste You Look Up To In The Industry?
Folaranmi OT – I look up to wizkid, I can say he’s the most successful act in Nigeria for now.
ZagaEmpire – Are you dropping any new Jam soon?
Folaranmi OT – Sure. I’m coming for you , expect more from me because something Big is coming .
ZagaEmpire – How Long have You been doing Music?
Folaranmi OT – It’s what I’ve been into for a long time but I started officially in September 2016.
ZagaEmpire – Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?
Folaranmi OT – I see my self in greatness.
ZagaEmpire – Lastly, What inspires your lyrics?
Folaranmi OT – God and Smashing instrumentals
Follow him on I.G via @Folaranmi_OT, Facebook via ‘Folaranmi OT’
 Exclusive To ZagaEmpire.
